Fortnite Party Royale Event: How To Watch The Deadmau5 And Steve Aoki Concert

Chill out with your Fortnite friends today during the battle royale's Party Royale Premiere live show. It features performances from major electronic dance musicians like Deadmau5 and Steve Aoki.

Comments

Epic Games, the creator of the popular battle royale game Fortnite, has announced that the Party Royale Premiere event will go live today on mobile devices, Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. The non-combative experience will feature live concert sets by Dillon Francis, Steve Aoki, and Deadmau5, as well as in-game events and free goodies just for logging in.

When Does The Fortnite Party Royale Event Start?

The Fortnite Party Royale concert event starts today, May 8, at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET.

There is no RSVP necessary to join in Party Royale Premiere's festivities. You just have to log into Fortnite today to catch the show before it wraps up at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET. But if you happen to miss the live show, it will be rebroadcasted on Saturday, May 9 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET on the in-game Main Stage.

Additionally, anyone who logs into Fortnite on any device between today at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET and Monday, May 11 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET will receive the "music-reactive" Neon Wings Back Bling for free.

There are also some in-game activities to participate in. This includes aerial obstacle courses at Skydive Rift, boat races at Fishsticks’ Boat Race, and more. You can also grab the new Paint Launcher at The Plaza, as well as other items from various other locations in-game.

Now I can be the fairy I've always dreamt of.
Now I can be the fairy I've always dreamt of.

Party Royale was uncovered by prolific Fortnite dataminer Lucas7yoshi before Epic officially unveiled and launched the mode in a late April update. The mode removes all weapons from the game, providing a chill experience for players to get together with friends, check out in-game activities, "perfect their skydive," and more.

Fortnite recently partnered with American psychedelic rapper Travis Scott for the Astronomical concert, a two-day event that saw more than 27.7 million unique players who participated 45.8 million times across the five showings. This was a record high for the battle royale title. Earlier this month, Epic held a Party Royale concert that featured music by Diplo and a purchasable Major Lazer skin pack. Overall, Fortnite has more than 350 million registered players to date.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Fortnite - Touring The New Party Royale Mode

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story