Fortnite Might Have A Giant Monster Vs. Mech Fight This Weekend

Monster vs Robot Bear?

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Fortnite Updates Tactical Shotgun, Auto Item Pickup, And More - GS News Update

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Fortnite is preparing to wrap up Season 9 in a few weeks, and it appears this weekend could start the events that will lead into Season 10. Data mined information and in-game clues all point toward a large-scale battle set to kick off on Saturday evening.

The giant eyeball from Polar Peak, apparently belonging to a monster nicknamed Cattus, has vanished. It has been roaming around the island and causing havoc. Meanwhile, a giant robot called Doggus is under construction at Pressure Plant. The mech appears near completion, having taken the form of a giant pink bear.

Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4

Countdown clocks have also appeared at various sky platforms that suggest a world event on July 20 at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST / 7 PM BST (4 AM AEST on July 21). This aligns with data mined info pointing toward that time. The game itself has also started placing posters encouraging players to find high ground with public service notices when things start to get wild, in case you need a good vantage point to watch it all go down.

If you're still catching up with Battle Stars, you can check out our challenge guide for a little hand with this week's challenges. We already know a little about Season 10, notably that it will change the system requirements. Epic also recently warned mobile players about the latest iOS 13 beta update, citing stability concerns.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story
0 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.