Fortnite Is Hosting Diplo, Young Thug, And Noah Cyrus In Another Concert-Style Event

Fortnite's Party Royale mode will be used for a musical event this Thursday, June 25.

Comments

Fortnite: Battle Royale continues to operate as more than just a game. Having recently premiered a Tenet trailer and hosted a unique musical event featuring Travis Scott, the game is set to once again play host to a concert-style event, this time featuring Diplo (AKA Thomas Wesley), Noah Cyrus, and Young Thug.

The event is officially dubbed Diplo Presents: Thomas Wesley With Special Guests Noah Cyrus and Young Thug. It takes place live on Fortnite Party Royale's Main Stage this Thursday, June 25, at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET. You can see start times listed below--it will be rebroadcast on Monday, June 29, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET if you miss out and still want to see it for yourself.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: 6 Big Changes In Fortnite Season 3's Splashdown

There's no word on how long the event will last, but it marks the first of its kind since the start of Chapter 2, Season 3 last week. With it taking place in Party Royale, you can expect weapons to be disabled to let you take part in the event without having to worry about another player eliminating you. Meanwhile, another entertainment-centric event has been announced, as Fortnite will broadcast Christopher Nolan movies, including Inception and Batman Begins, depending on your region.

The last big event in Fortnite was the season-ending Doomsday event, known as The Device. That proved to be so popular that many players were unable to get in-game to watch it for themselves, forcing them to watch streams on places like Twitch.

Fortnite has held smaller-scale musical events in the past; the Travis Scott one stands as the exception, featuring an impressive set of custom visuals, in-game happenings, and challenges.

Fortnite Diplo Presents - Start Times

  • June 25, 6 PM PT
  • June 25, 9 PM ET
  • June 26, 2 AM BST
  • June 26, 11 PM AET

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story