Fortnite Hosting Diplo, Major Lazer Concert In Party Royale Mode

Epic Games' free-to-play game is hosting another concert.

5 Comments

Fortnite's Travis Scott concert was a huge success and, now, more big-name music acts are about to host their very own gigs in Epic Games' absurdly successful game. This time it's Diplo, who will be available to watch in the game's Party Royale mode. The show is set to begin at 6 PM PT/9 PM ET/2 AM BST. Along with the musical show, the Major Lazer skin pack is on sale for $25.

The Party Royale mode was recently added to Fortnite and is described as a place where developer Epic Games will experiment with experiences. It is being presented as a social space first, which means there's no building or combat, just hanging out with friends.

"Welcome to Party Royale, a new experimental and evolving space," Epic said previously. "All chill, no sweat. Leave your weapons and mats behind and hang out with friends, play games, perfect your skydive, and more. The party's just getting started."

The Travis Scott concert was huge for Epic Games. Fortnite boasted a record-breaking number of players over its five performances. We expect the social space will be home to plenty more like this, especially as social distancing continues. so if you like live music you may want to download Fortnite.

You can take a look at the contents of the Major Lazer skins pack below.

No Caption Provided

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Fortnite's Diplo & Major Lazer Live Concert (Full Gameplay)

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 5 comments about this story