Final Fantasy X-2: Prologue for US and Europe

Atari and Square Enix announce plans to release an Unlimited SaGa collector's edition complete with Eternal Calm, Final Fantasy X-2: Prologue bonus DVD.


Atari and Square Enix have today announced plans to release an Unlimited SaGa collector's edition that, amongst other things, will include the Eternal Calm, Final Fantasy X-2: Prologue DVD that was bundled with copies of Final Fantasy X International in Japan in January 2002. The collector's edition of Unlimited SaGa will be presented in a luxurious purple sleeve, and the DVD case art will feature all seven of the playable characters from the game.

"For this unique game, we wanted to offer to the Square Enix fans--who are so sensitive to great art--a unique and exquisite package they would be proud to own and showcase in their game library," said Cyril Voiron, group marketing manager at Atari. "In addition to this, Square Enix has added a very special treat to their fans by including the exclusive DVD Eternal Calm, Final Fantasy X-2: Prologue."

The 14-minute-long bonus DVD is set two years after the events of Final Fantasy X and tells the continuing story of Yuna, who, after obtaining a mystical sphere that contains imagery of what might be the blitzball player she thought she'd lost forever, decides to seek him out. The DVD has recently been remastered and features English voice-overs, subtitles in five languages, and an updated scene. The DVD will be bundled with copies of Unlimited SaGa in Europe when it's released on October 31, with a North American release to follow.

For more information on the role-playing game Unlimited SaGa, which has been available in North America since June, check out our full review of the game.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story