Final Fantasy Explorers Gets 21 Job Classes For US Release

More job classes coming to US version of Final Fantasy Explorers.


Square Enix has announced more details on its upcoming role-playing game for the 3DS, Final Fantasy Explorers. The game will feature 21 different job classes, including the specialised Blue Mage and Samurai jobs, which were previously only available at downloadable content in Japan.

No Caption Provided

Each job class possesses its own unique abilities and skillsets. Players will be able to switch, combine and level between jobs, allowing for a huge array of customisation options. You can see more details in the infographic above.

Final Fantasy Explorers follows a group of adventurers known as Explorers who seek to collect pieces of a mysterious Grand Crystal. Players can use several different characters, including a knight, monk, black mage, and white mage. An online co-op feature allows players to team up with friends. Summons, a Final Fantasy staple, also make an appearance, with Ifrit and Bahamut confirmed. In addition, players can use the game's Trance system to transform into characters from previous Final Fantasy games, including Cloud and Tifa from Final Fantasy VII and Lightning from Final Fantasy XIII.

Final Fantasy Explorers is scheduled for release in North America on January 26, 2016 for Nintendo 3DS at $39.99. Check out more screenshots from the game in the gallery below.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 15 comments about this story