Final Fantasy 15's Updated Demo Xbox One and PS4 Release Date Announced

Episode Duscae 2.0 will arrive on June 9.

54 Comments

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

As part of Square Enix's Active Time Report broadcast on Thursday, the publisher announced that Final Fantasy XV's updated demo, Episode Duscae 2.0, will be released next week.

The update is expected to arrive June 9 starting at 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM UK across Xbox One and PlayStation 4, Final Fantasy XV director Hajime Tabata announced during the video broadcast.

No Caption Provided

Episode Duscae 2.0 is expected to include a variety of changes and improvements, based on the volumes of feedback received from the first iteration of the demo.

During a previous Active Time Report in April, Square Enix developers revealed the top fifteen complaints about Episode Duscae. Tabata addressed them, one by one, offering his take for issues such as the game's Cindy character being "too sexy," as well as camera, frame rate, and resolution concerns.

In other recent Square Enix news, the publisher has delayed its E3 media briefing by an hour to avoid a conflict with Nintendo.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 54 comments about this story