FIFA Soccer 2005 soundtrack revealed

EA's soccer game will feature 38 international music tracks when it ships worldwide in October.


Electronic Arts today announced the soundtrack for the upcoming FIFA Soccer 2005. The extensive list of songs includes tracks from the US, Brazil, Sweden, and Mexico, among others, reflecting the international appeal of the popular soccer series. Scotland's Franz Ferdinand and France's Air will make an appearance, and the game will premiere the new EA Sports soccer theme, which was recorded by England's Paul Oakenfold.

A large portion of the game's 38 songs hail from the UK, including those from indie rocker Morrissey and the hip-hop group The Streets. The full list of tracks, including country of origin, is as follows:

  • Air - Surfing on a Rocket [France]
  • Brothers - Dieci Cento Mille [Italy]
  • Debi Nova - One Rhythm (Da Yard Riddim Mix) [Costa Rica]
  • Emma Warren - She Wants You Back [England]
  • Faithless - No Roots [England]
  • Ferry Corsten - Rock Your Body, Rock [Netherlands]
  • Flogging Molly - To Youth (My Sweet Roisin Dubh) [Ireland]
  • Franz Ferdinand - Tell Her Tonight [Scotland]
  • Future Funk Squad - Sorcerary [England]
  • Gusanito - Vive La Vida [Spain]
  • Head Automatica - Brooklyn is Burning [United States]
  • Inverga + Num Kebra - Eu Perdi Voce [Brazil]
  • Ivete Sangalo - Sorte Grande [Brazil]
  • INXS - What You Need (Coldcut Force Mix 13 Edit) [Australia]
  • Jose - A Necessidade [France]
  • Los Amigos Invisibles - Esto Es Lo Que Hay (Reggaeton Remix) [Venezuela]
  • Mala Rodriguez - Jugadoras, Jugadoras [Spain]
  • Manana - Miss Evening [Switzerland]
  • Marcelo D2 - Profissao MC [Brazil]
  • Miss J - Follow Me [Denmark]
  • Morrissey - Irish Blood, English Heart [England]
  • Nachlader - An die Wand [Germany]
  • New Order - Blue Monday [England]
  • Clorofila of Nortec Collective - Almada [Mexico]
  • Oomph! - Augen Auf! [Germany]
  • Paul Oakenfold - EA Sports Football Theme [England]
  • Sandro Bit - Ciao Sono lo [Italy]
  • Sarah McLachlan - World on Fire/Junkie XL Remix [Canada]
  • Scissor Sisters - Take Your Mama [United States]
  • Seeed - Release [Germany]
  • Sneak Attack Tigers - The End of All Good [Scotland]
  • Sober - Cientos de Preguntas [Spain]
  • Soul'dOut - 1,000,000 Monsters Attack [Japan]
  • The Sounds - Seven Days a Week [Sweden]
  • The Soundtrack of our Lives - Karmageddon [Sweden]
  • The Streets - Fit But You Know It [England]
  • Wayne Marshall - Hot In The Club [Jamaica]
  • Zion y Lennox - Ahora [Puerto Rico]

FIFA Soccer 2005 was developed at EA's Canadian studio. It will be released worldwide for the PlayStation 2, Xbox, GameCube, PC, Game Boy Advance, and original PlayStation in October. See GameSpot's hands-on preview for more information on the game.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story
0 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.