Fallout 76's Next Xbox One Beta Dates And Start Times Announced

The second Fallout 76 beta session takes place this weekend.

7 Comments

Bethesda held its first Fallout 76 beta session this week on Xbox One, but if you missed out, you'll soon have another opportunity to try the online RPG ahead of its release. The publisher has announced the date and time of its second and third Fallout 76 beta tests, and like the previous session, these will only be available on Xbox One.

The second Fallout 76 beta test kicks off on Saturday, October 27, at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST. Whereas the first session lasted for four hours, this weekend's test is much briefer, only running for two. This will be followed by another test on Sunday, also for two hours. You can find the exact hours for each region below.

According to Bethesda, the purpose of the Fallout 76 beta is to "stress test and break the game," so it will only be running during "targeted time frames." To qualify for the beta, you'll first need to pre-order Fallout 76 on your platform of choice, then follow the steps detailed on Bethesda's FAQ page. You'll also need to have an Xbox Live Gold or PS Plus subscription to participate.

Bethesda hasn't announced any further Fallout 76 test sessions yet, but the beta is scheduled to expand to PS4 and PC players as well starting October 30. Those who participate in it will be able to carry their progress over to the game when it launches next month. You'll also get 500 Atoms--Fallout 76's in-game currency--as an added bonus for pre-ordering, which you can use to purchase cosmetic items in the shop.

Fallout 76 launches for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on November 14. You can watch us play the first beta session in the video above. For more on the upcoming RPG, be sure to check out our roundup of everything we know about Fallout 76.

Upcoming Fallout 76 Beta Times

Test 2

  • US Pacific Time: 2 PM - 4 PM (Saturday, October 27)
  • US Eastern Time: 5 PM - 7 PM (Saturday, October 27)
  • UK BST: 10 PM - 12 AM (Saturday, October 27)
  • Australia AEDT: 8 AM - 10 AM (Sunday, October 28)

Test 3

  • US Pacific Time: 9 AM - 11 AM (Sunday, October 28)
  • US Eastern Time: 12 PM - 2 PM (Sunday, October 28)
  • UK BST: 5 PM - 7 PM (Sunday, October 28)
  • Australia AEDT: 3 AM - 5 AM (Monday, October 29)
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Fallout 76 PS4 And PC Beta Dates And Times Announced - GS News Update

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story