Feature Article

Every SPECIAL Perk in Fallout 4

Build up Your Wastelander.

One of the most important features in Fallout 4 is S.P.E.C.I.A.L., a leveling system that consists of seven major attributes: Strength, Perception, Endurance, Charisma, Intelligence, Agility, and Luck.

At first glance, it may all seem like a bunch of simple statistics. However, it's important to understand what S.P.E.C.I.A.L. attributes you want to invest in, as your choices determine what perks you can unlock.

"But what are perks?" you ask. Perks are special bonuses that augment your character's abilities to better suit your specific playstyle and build. Each time you level up in the game, you gain a point to spend on any of the game's 70 perks, each of which contain its own unique number of ranks. With so many different perks to choose from, it's important to know what you want right from the start.

To better help you decide what you want for your character, we've compiled seven comprehensive galleries covering every S.P.E.C.I.A.L.'s perks, its requirements, and each perk's various ranks and at what level at which they unlock. Of course, if you're a Fallout veteran and simply want to look at all the perks to plan out your build, feel free to jump right in as well. Click on the galleries below.

No Caption Provided

S.P.E.C.I.A.L. Perks

Strength Perks

Perception Perks

Endurance Perks

Charisma Perks

Intelligence Perks

Agility Perks

Luck Perks

Take a look at the list below for more of our Fallout content:

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com


Matt Espineli

Matt is a GameSpot Editor who, like a Dragon Quest Slime, strives to spread love and joy to the world.

Fallout 4

Fallout 4

Back To Top