EA's Gamescom Press Conference Dated

What are you hoping to see?

38 Comments

Publishing giant Electronic Arts has announced the date and time for its upcoming press conference at next month's Gamescom, one of the world's biggest video game conventions.

No Caption Provided

EA's briefing will take place Wednesday, August 5, starting at 10 AM in Germany, the publisher confirmed to GameSpot today after invitations emerged online.

That comes out to 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT. Better brew some strong coffee.

EA's press conference is scheduled to run 90 minutes. The publisher did not say what it will talk about during the event, but we'd be surprised if Star Wars Battlefront doesn't make an appearance.

Meanwhile, Microsoft's Gamescom press conference--during which the company will talk about Xbox One exclusives missing from E3--is slated for Tuesday, August 4, starting at 7 AM PDT / 10 AM EDT. Sony is not holding a Gamescom briefing this year, instead choosing to make announcements at Paris Games Week in October.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 38 comments about this story