The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Earn Free Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Rewards By Watching Twitch

Call of view-ty.

Comments

Want rewards in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare but need to take a break from playing? With Activision's new Twitch promotion, you can keep getting goodies just for watching streamers play the game.

Running from now until February 19 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (which is February 20 at 4 AM AEST), the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Twitch promotion includes reward tiers for hitting certain viewing totals. It coincides with the launch of Season 2, which features new maps and the return of the character Ghost.

Watching an hour will earn viewers the Prime Watcher emblem in the game, while the two hour and three hour rewards are the Restless Sleeper spray and an hour of double weapon XP. For four hours, you'll get the Hard Landing animated calling card.

To qualify for the rewards, you have to have a Call of Duty account, then connect it or re-link it to your Twitch account. Once this is done, look for streamers who are on the official Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Twitch directory and have "drop eligible" on their streams. These qualify for earning rewards.

If you haven't yet updated Call of Duty: Modern Warfare for Season 2, you will need to set aside some time. The update is 51 GB on PS4, 68 GB on Xbox One, and a whopping 94 GB on PC. Maps and weapons are free to all players, even if they don't purchase the game's Battle Pass.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Video Review

$47.50 on Amazon
Buy
$44.99 on Walmart
Buy

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story
0 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.