EA bounces out NBA Live tunes

Basketball beats for NBA Live 06 include tracks from Black Eyed Peas, M.I.A., and Jurassic 5.


NBA Live 06

Electronic Arts today released the list of songs that will be featured in the latest edition of its pro basketball franchise, NBA Live 06. The collection, dominated by hip-hop artists, features songs from established groups like Black Eyed Peas, future all-stars such as The Perceptionists, and exclusives from acts such as Spider Loc.

NBA Live 06 is scheduled for release in late September (just before NBA training camps start) on the Xbox, PlayStation 2, and GameCube. A PSP version is also scheduled for release in October, followed by an Xbox 360 version (release date TBA).

The biggest addition to this year's Live is the freestyle superstar control. Got a playmaker like Steve Nash or Ben Wallace on a squad? Now these dominant offensive and defensive forces will have their own set of special moves. With simple button combinations, Nash can go behind the back and Wallace can swat balls into the 10th row.

NBA Live 06 is rated E for Everyone and will retail for $49.99 on the PS2, Xbox, GameCube, and PSP, and $39.99 on the PC.

The complete soundtrack is as follows:

Artist – Song Title (** designates NBA Live 06 exclusive)
• Afu-Ra - God of Rap
• Bishop Lamont featuring Chevy Jones - We Got Next **
• Black Eyed Peas - My Style
• Chali 2na featuring Anthony Hamilton - Don't Stop
• Chamillionaire - Grind Time **
• Fort Minor - Remember The Name
• Jae Millz - Streetz Melting
• Jurassic 5 - In The House
• Lupe Fiasco - Tilted
• M.I.A. - Bucky Done
• N.O.R.E. featuring GemStar and Big Mato - Deportes EA **
• Q-Tip featuring Busta Rhymes - For The Nasty
• Spider Loc - Elementary **
• Stat Quo - Like Dat
• Tego Calderón - Mil Cosas **
• The Perceptionists - Let's Move

[What did you think of this news? Talk about it in GameSpot Sports.]

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story