EA announces Madden 2005 soundtrack

Newest Madden game to feature brand-new top-40 hits and exclusive remixes.


Gamers will get to hip, hop, and rock on while playing the upcoming Madden NFL 2005. Electronic Arts has announced the soundtrack to the latest installment in the Madden football series. The soundtrack includes more than 20 songs, running the spectrum from MTV and Billboard hits to relatively obscure upcoming artists.

Among the list of songs, a big draw will be the as-yet-unreleased single "American Idiot" by Green Day from its upcoming album of the same name. Other top features will be new singles from Will.I.Am of the Black Eyed Peas, The Hives, Hoobastank, and New Found Glory, as well as D.J. Z Trip's exclusive rematch of The D.O.C's "It's Funky Enough" vs. Earshot's "Wait." The full list of tracks is:

Wylde Bunch - "Last Day of School"
New Found Glory - "This Disaster"
Earshot - "Wait"
Hoobastank - "Same Direction"
Ozomatli - "Saturday Night"
Jazze Pha - "Da Heavy Hittas"
Strata - "Piece By Piece"
Yung Wun - "Yung Wun Anthem"
Z-Trip feat. Soup of J5 - "Listen to the DJ"
The D.O.C. vs. Earshot - "The Madden Re-Match"
Will.I.Am - "Go!"
Hazen Street - "Fool the World"
Midtown - "Give It Up"
Alter Bridge - "Open Your Eyes"
Green Day - "American Idiot"
JR Ewing - "Time to Get Dirty"
The Hives - "Two-Timing Touch and Broken Bones"
Mooney Suzuki - "Alive and Amplified"
Chevelle - "The Clincher"
Faith No More - "From out of Nowhere" (Throwback Track Powered by Rhino)
Franz Ferdinand - "Take Me Out"

Madden NFL 2005 will hit stores for the Xbox, PlayStation 2, GameCube, and Game Boy Advance on August 12. PC and PlayStation versions will be available in September.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story