E3 2019: Watch Devolver Digital Press Conference Livestream -- Start Time, How To Watch

E3 2019 is just around the corner.

7 Comments

Big publishers like Microsoft, Ubisoft, and Nintendo might all be having E3 2019 press conferences, but there's room for indie developers at E3 too. Publisher Devolver Digital, which publishes a range of quirky, smaller titles, is holding an E3 press conference, and if its past showcases are anything to go by, this is sure to be one of the more entertaining briefings at E3. [Update: The stream is over, but Devolver announced a few different things, including lightgun game Enter the Gungeon: House of the Gundead and The Messenger: Picnic Panic DLC.]

It's been a big day for news with Microsoft unveiling the new Xbox, Scarlett, and Keanu Reeves joining Cyberpunk 2077. Bethesda is sure to have some surprises, too, but the day will be closed out with Devolver's press conference.

What Time Does Devolver's Press Conference Livestream Start?

Devolver's E3 2019 press conference is scheduled to begin on Sunday, June 9 at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET. For those in the UK, that's a late one, with a start time of 3 AM BST on June 10. Australian fans can enjoy a nice Devolver lunch at 12 PM AET, also on June 10.

How To Watch

Usually, publishers stream their conferences to every possible device and channel. However, it appears Devolver is broadcasting their E3 briefing via Twitch only. Of course, GameSpot will keep you up-to-date with all the big news, so don't fret if you can't watch along live.

What To Expect

The unexpected! Devolver has developed a reputation for wacky conferences--to suit their often wacky games. The show's host often makes jabs at video game industry trends and gaming culture in general--with tongue planted firmly in cheek, of course.

Its slate of upcoming games includes My Friend Pedro, Sometimes Always Monsters, The Talos Principle 2, Serious Sam 4: Planet Badass, Metal Wolf Chaos XD, and more, so it's possible we'll see more of those. For more on the convention, check out the schedule of all the E3 2019 press conferences.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story