E3 2019: Square Teases New Game Debut For Outriders

Gasp!

2 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: E3 2019: What We Expect To See At The Event

Square Enix has teased some of the games it plans to show at its E3 2019 presentation, and now the company has added another. In a brief teaser video, it announced a game called Outriders, and promised more details at Square's stage presentation on June 10.

The teaser is very short, simply showing a mysterious figure asleep in a cryo-chamber, with red alarms sounding in the background. The figure gasps awake and then stares menacingly at the viewer. It then transitions to a logo along with the debut date. The tweet that accompanies the video reads, "Initialize Cryostasis wake-up procedure."

Square Enix registered a trademark for Outriders in May 2018, but hasn't made any public announcements about the game until now.

Other games slated for Square Enix's presentation include Marvel's Avengers, Dying Light 2, and possibly Final Fantasy VII. Some details regarding Avengers have already leaked, and the company promised more FFVII news in June--which makes a fresh look at E3 seem likely.

The press conference will take place on June 10 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET. UK and Australian viewers will watch it at 2 AM BST and 11 AM AEST on June 11, respectively. To mark your calendars and plan your viewing or Square Enix along with all of the other press conferences and presentations, be sure to check out our full press conference schedule.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story