E3 2019: Shenmue 3, More Games Confirmed As Epic Store Exclusives

Epic is putting the "games" in the Epic Games Store.

1 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: E3 2019: Shenmue 3 Gameplay Trailer - PC Gaming Show 2019

E3 2019 had an early morning start, with the PC Gaming Show kicking off at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 11). With the PC Gaming Show hosted by Epic Games, the company has announced more than a dozen games will make their way to the Epic Games Store, some of which will (at least initially) be available as Epic Store exclusives.

A handful of developers--including CD Projekt Red, House House, Rebellion Developments, Ys Net, and more--have decided to bring their games to the digital storefront. Games like Atomicrops, Cyberpunk 2077, Griftlands, The Sojourn, and many more will now launch on the Epic Games Store. Auto Chess, Chivalry 2, Shenmue 3, Untitled Goose Game, and Zombie Army 4: Dead War will all be Epic Games Store exclusives on PC.

Some of these are games that were newly announced during the show, such as Chivalry 2, while Shenmue 3 got a new trailer.

Along with the dozens of games coming to the digital storefront, Epic has announced that its "free game every week" program will last throughout this year. This means we'll see about thirty more free games offered through the Epic Games Store, as there are about 30 weeks left in 2019. Kingdom: New Lands is the current free game on offer until June 13, at which point Enter the Gungeon will take its place.

The full list of new games coming to the Epic Games Store can be found below.

Be sure to check the full E3 schedule to mark when your favorite conference takes place, and check back here for all of the latest and hottest announcements and news updates.

E3 2019 Conference Schedule

More E3 news:

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story