E3 2019 Schedule For Today: Nintendo Direct, Zelda Breath Of The Wild Sequel

New Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC and more set to be revealed.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Every Big Bethesda E3 2019 Announcement And Game

Update 3: It's Tuesday, officially the first day of E3. Before the show floor opens up, the first big event is the Nintendo Direct, which has now ended. The biggest news was the announcement of a Zelda: Breath of the Wild sequel, for which we got a brief but exciting teaser video, and the confirmation of two new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC characters coming to Switch, including Banjo Kazooie.

Monday, June 10 was host to a number of big, never-before-seen reveals from the likes of Ubisoft and Square Enix. We were treated to in-depth looks at games like Watch Dogs Legion and the Avengers game, and also got details of how the combat works in Final Fantasy VII Remake. Meanwhile, at the PC Gaming Show, we got a new trailer for Shenmue 3 and upcoming content for Warframe, among other things. You can find all our comprehensive coverage over on GameSpot's E3 hub.

Update 2: E3 2019 is underway. We've already had Bethesda and Microsoft's press conferences--which revealed exciting news such as Project Scarlett releasing next year--but the briefings aren't over yet. The schedule for today, Monday, June 10, is looking similarly full, so let's take a look at what's to come and the various start times.

The Square Enix conference is the final one of the day. Following Final Fantasy VII Remake getting a release date, we got to hear more about the game, including special editions and a close look at combat and gameplay. We'll definitely be seeing Marvel's Avengers, the much-anticipated but still mysterious action game announced a few years ago. Square Enix says it will be formally revealed, which is good news because we still know very little about it. The mysterious Outriders game is also likely to be revealed, but both that and Avengers haven't yet shown up at the time of this writing.

All of that follows the Ubisoft conference, which confirmed a number of leaked games--Watch Dogs Legion, Rainbow Six Quarantine, and others. But it also had some surprising news, such as the unveiling of Gods & Monsters.

E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule: Monday, June 10

Original story follows.

E3 is a busy time of year, but we've got you covered. The busiest day of E3 2019 so far is undoubtedly today, Sunday, June 9, because we get two major press conferences: Xbox and Bethesda. Here's everything scheduled for today, including when the press conferences start and how to watch all the events live and follow our accompanying liveblogs.

The big event remaining today is Bethesda's press conference at 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET (1:30 AM BST / 10:30 AM AET on June 10). Neither Starfield nor Elder Scrolls VI will be there, although Todd Howard did give an update on them just recently. Bethesda publishes plenty of other games that will presumably be given the spotlight, including the latest on Doom Eternal, Wolfenstein: Youngblood, and Fallout 76. It also teased at the start of the presentation that it will new games to announce at some point in the broadcast. To start things out, we found out Elder Scrolls Blades is coming to Nintendo Switch and will have cross-save with the existing mobile version.

Microsoft's Xbox press conference was the first out of the gate on Sunday, with a press conference kicking off at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on Monday, June 10)--if you're writing this as we're reporting, the stream is actually live right this very minute. After a few games were shown off, including the new Ori and Ninja Theory's Bleeding Edge, Phil Spencer has taken the stage.

[Update: A ton of major news is emerging. The new Xbox console, Scarlett, was unveiled. That followed confirmation of Elden Ring from From Software and George RR Martin. We also learned the Cyberpunk 2077 release date and that Keanu Reeves is in the game.]

We'll be hearing about a ton of Xbox One and PC games, including Halo Infinite and Gears 5, but there's a lot rumored to look forward to. There's the From Software/George RR Martin game that leaked, Elden Ring, as well as a next-gen Xbox console reveal. That's been rumored for some time, and Microsoft has been teasing the possibility over the last few days. We've also already heard a variety of Game Pass news today, including the leak of future Game Pass titles on the way. Even if you're not an Xbox or PC owner, it'll be worth tuning in, as there are sure to be multiplatform games headed to PS4 and Nintendo Switch, too.

Following Bethesda, we'll also have a press conference from indie publisher Devolver Digital, which has been known to put on some wild shows in the past. We don't know what to expect, but Devolver is responsible for some excellent games. The show begins at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET (3 AM BST / 12 PM AET on June 10).

Check out today's lineup of events below, and head over to our full E3 schedule for a look at everything happening this week.

E3 Schedule For Sunday, June 9

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story