E3 2019: Confirmed Ubisoft Games, Including Watch Dogs Legion

Ghost Recon and Watch Dogs Legion lead the way.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: E3 2019 Leaks Include Something Called "Ubisoft Pass" - GS News Update

E3 2019 is the time of year when publishers announce and promote their biggest games, and it's almost upon us. But what will Ubisoft have on show? A number of titles have already been confirmed, including Watch Dogs Legion that was initially leaked and later confirmed.

Most notably, Watch Dogs Legion will be set in a post-Brexit London and allow you to assume control of any person in the game's world. It's a very ambitious-sounding setup, and it'll be intriguing to see how it works in practice.

Ubisoft's press conference will take place on Monday, June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11), sandwiched between Limited Run Games and Square Enix. You can check out the full press conference schedule for full details on how and when to watch all of this live.

Officially, the company already announced one of its big games for this fall, Ghost Recon Breakpoint. That game is coming in October, so E3 promises to be our first in-depth look at the game. Ubisoft also announced it has three more triple-A games releasing by March 31, 2020. It hasn't detailed what those are, but they're very likely to be announced at E3.

Ubisoft stressed that those three games make up a diverse catalog for the next fiscal year, which means we may see very different genres represented. One of them could be a new Just Dance title, as Ubisoft has often shown those off at E3. We already know that one of the games won't be Skull & Bones, the pirate combat game. Ubisoft recently pushed it to next year.

It's possible that one of those unannounced titles is a roller derby game, which recently leaked. Another leak involves something called Ubisoft Pass, which appears to be some kind of subscription service that might be unveiled at E3.

One thing you can cross off the list is Beyond Good and Evil 2. Its developers have confirmed they will not be at the show, so don't expect to see that featured during the press conference. There will, however, be one of the developer's standard livestreams on June 5.

Make sure to check out all of GameSpot's coverage of E3 2019 for the latest breaking news as we approach the show.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story