E3 2018's Xbox Press Conference Will Include A Lot Of Game Reveals

It sounds like Microsoft is going to have an announcement-heavy event tomorrow.

87 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Microsoft Xbox And Bethesda E3 2018 Press Conferences Plus Reactions and Gameplay

The E3 2018 Xbox briefing, which is around 100 minutes long, will apparently include a lot of game reveals and other big announcements. Xbox boss Phil Spencer said on Twitter that he is excited to "world premiere 15 games" during the event, and announce "much, much more." The exact wording leaves some things ambiguous, however, as "world premiere" could mean the premiere of a new mode for an announced game or something other than a full game announcement.

He tweeted after finishing the final rehearsal for the Xbox briefing. Spencer didn't tease any of the reveals. However, EA announced during its own briefing today that more details on Battlefield V's single-player mode will be announced during the Xbox briefing.

Microsoft's press conference kicks off Sunday, June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11). We don't know yet what Microsoft will show during the event, but game announcements, new gameplay footage for existing games, and surprises are expected.

You will be able to watch the entire event here on GameSpot, while we will have a liveblog of the show as well so you can see a blow-by-blow breakdown of the event.

Following Microsoft's briefing on Sunday will be Bethesda's E3 2018 press conference at 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET. The show then rolls on from their with Ubisoft and Sony on Monday and then Nintendo on Tuesday.

For more, check out GameSpot's E3 2018 hub to get up to speed on all the big news, videos, previews, and more.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (87)
    Join the conversation
    There are 87 comments about this story