E3 2018: Just Cause 4 Release Date Announced, Launches This Year

Rico returns for the holidays.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Just Cause 4 - Official E3 2018 Reveal Trailer

Just Cause 4 was revealed during Microsoft's E3 press conference, confirmed last week's leak that this game is, in fact, real. Along with a trailer that hit all the notes you'd expect from a Just Cause game--high-flying action and wild destruction abound--Just Cause 4 got a release date: December 4, 2018.

Series-long protagonist Rico returns and is shown using all his sweet gadgets like the wingsuit and grappling hook, and causing a ton of mayhem with boats and jets. Enemies with high-tech weaponry also appear in the trailer, but Rico is clever enough to get by without a scratch. He's crashing speed boats and motorcycles into enemy vehicles as he pulls his parachute to safety. High speed chases with armored vehicles, helicopters blowing up, and firefights atop cars were seen in true series fashion.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5

Square Enix, publisher of the Just Cause games, is having its E3 2018 press conference on Monday, June 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 12), and we expect more details of the upcoming Just Cause 4. The new game will come to Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story