E3 2018: EA Announces Press Conference Date, Teases "Big Announcements"

EA's E3 briefing will include reveals for the next Battlefield, BioWare's Anthem, the next EA Sports titles, and more.

8 Comments

Related
Anthem
Follow

Believe it or not, E3 2018 is right around the corner. Microsoft and Bethesda have already announced the dates and times for their press conferences, and now EA has too. The EA Play press conference will take place on Saturday, June 9, starting at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET.

EA says it has a lot in store for the event. There will be "gameplay reveals" and "big announcements" from "some of the biggest content creators in gaming." The show will take place at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles.

What we know so far is that EA's E3 briefing will include new gameplay and reveals for the next Battlefield game (which is rumored to be set in World War II), BioWare's Anthem, and upcoming EA Sports titles. There will also be some surprises, EA says.

EA Play is open to the public--you can register for the show here. GameSpot will bring you all the big news from the show as it unfolds, so keep checking back for more.

Below you can see the E3 2018 press conference schedule so far.

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

  1. Electronic Arts -- 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET

Sunday, June 10

  • Microsoft -- 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Bethesda -- 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (8)
    Join the conversation
    There are 8 comments about this story