Disney Plus App Release: Is The Service Available In Your Region Yet?

Here's Disney+ could be launching in your country.

4 Comments

Update 2: Disney Plus is now live and can be downloaded for numerous devices, including Roku, Amazon Fire TV, iOS, Android, Xbox One, PS4, and more. However, Disney Plus is having issues on launch day, failing to load or stream correctly. There are also other considerations to account for, like complaints about The Simpsons being displayed in widescreen (effectively cutting off portions of each scene) and a change to Star Wars' "Han Shot First" scene.

Update: Over the weekend, the time the clocks were counting down to has changed. Originally, Disney+ was going to launch at 9 AM ET on November 12, but now, the clocks are counting down to three hours earlier, launching at 6 AM ET. We're not sure when this changed happened precisely, but it was on either Saturday or Sunday.

Additionally, there are reports that Disney+ will actually launch at 12 AM ET (November 12) / 9 PM PT (November 11). There will be a sneak peek of The Mandalorian tonight, so we could possibly get the full details of when Disney+ officially arrives tonight. Either way, it'll be a fresh look at the new Star Wars TV series, which is arguably the most anticipated launch title on the streaming service. If you haven't yet signed up, don't forget you might be eligible for a free subscription through Verizon.


Original story below, with times updated.

Disney+ launch times: (Updated)

  • 3 AM PT
  • 4 AM MST
  • 5 AM CT
  • 6 AM ET
  • 12 PM CET

Tomorrow, Disney+ finally arrives, and the wait is over. Only select countries will get the November 12 release date, and those who do get it will probably be taking the day off of work to check out the new streaming service. At least, they'll be watching the first episode of The Mandalorian.

There are countdown clocks floating around. The official Disney+ site has one if you scroll all the way to the bottom of the page, and Marvel's site as one as well. Over at StarWars.com, there's a countdown clock right under the banner for The Mandalorian. And these clocks are all counting down to Tuesday, 6 AM ET.

Disney+ arrives in the US, Canada, and the Netherlands on November 12 and Australia and New Zealand on November 19--other European launch dates have been revealed, and it won't arrive until Spring 2020. Depending on where you live in the world, the launch time differs because time zones totally exist. Here is when the streaming service arrives for the previously mentioned launch countries.

There is plenty to watch on Disney+, including a ton of Disney cartoons you grew up with, like Gargoyles. There are some great '80s movies you'll want to watch all over again as well. And you'll probably want to watch all the Marvel movies and TV shows arriving on Day One as well.

If you want a reminder for the launch date, Disney+'s Twitter account has a tweet set up where if you like it, it will remind you when the streaming service launches. That's pretty handy if you're bad at remembering this.

Once you like the tweet, you'll get an instant reply, letting you know that you will be getting a reminder about the launch.

Yes, Disney Twitter bot, I will give you some of that aforementioned tassel. Prepare yourself, as I prepare myself to have a "sick day" from work next Tuesday. Disney+ launches on November 12.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Disney Plus Doesn't Work On Launch Day - GS News Update

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story