Diablo Immortal: PC Release Date, Time, Pre-Load, And Cross-Progression Explained

Here's everything you need to know to prepare for Diablo Immortal's launch.

Comments

Diablo Immortal is finally set to arrive on iOS, Android, and PC this week, and the mobile versions are already live for many users. However, there's a lot you'll want to know before you start playing, including how you can jump between the PC and mobile versions, how cross-progression works, and how you can pre-load the game before it launches. Below are all the details you'll want to make sure you're clear on ahead of the game's launch, including when Immortal releases on PC.

Diablo Immortal global release times

Diablo Immortal technically releases on June 2 in most regions, including the PC version. But as Blizzard notes in an official blog, some players will see Immortal available for download on the Apple App Store and Google Play starting the morning of June 1. But if you can't be bothered to check your phone every five minutes, it will become available starting at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET on June 2 for mobile and PC, with regions like Korea and Australia gaining access in the early morning of June 3. Diablo Immortal will launch in Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, The Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam on June 22.

Diablo Immortal Global Release Times
Diablo Immortal Global Release Times
  • June 2 10 AM PT
  • June 2 1 PM ET
  • June 2 6 PM BST
  • June 2 7 PM CEST
  • June 3 2 AM KST
  • June 3 3 AM AEST

Diablo Immortal PC pre-load

Diablo Immortal is available to pre-load on PC right now, so if you're planning on playing via PC, be sure to download it in advance so you don't waste any time before you're able to slay demons to your heart's content on June 2. The game won't be available to pre-load on mobile.

Diablo Immortal cross-progression

In order to save your progress between playing on a mobile device and PC, you'll need a Battle.net account. Make sure you have an account created and log in via Battle.net when playing Diablo Immortal on a mobile device in order to sync your progress.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story