Destiny: The Collection Out Now on PS4 and Xbox One

The $60 bundle comes with the base game and all DLC, including Rise of Iron.


Destiny's Rise of Iron expansion came out today, but that wasn't the only thing Bungie launched. The $60 Destiny: The Collection bundle is also available now.

This package comes with the Destiny base game and all expansions, including The Dark Below, House of Wolves, The Taken King, and the just-released Rise of Iron. The bundle also includes one character boost, which you can use to catch up to friends who might be further along in the game.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Destiny Rise of Iron Launch Stream Marathon

Rise of Iron costs $30 on its own and, like The Collection, is only available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. By comparison, Destiny's three previous expansions were also offered on last-generation consoles.

If you're playing Destiny on PS3 or Xbox 360 and own The Taken King, you can upgrade to The Collection for $40. This offer is only available for digital copies of Destiny and runs until January 31, 2017. For more on the upgrade offer, go to Bungie's website.

No Caption Provided

For lots more on Rise of Iron, check out the full patch notes here. You can also watch GameSpot's Rise of Iron livestream through the video above. If you're having trouble accessing Destiny right now, it's not your fault, as the game's servers are struggling, though things are apparently improving now.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 9 comments about this story