Destiny 2 Weekly Resets Guide: Here's What You Need To Know About The Nightfall, Flashpoint, Raid

Make sure you get your tasks done in time.

19 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Destiny 2 - 4 Things You Should Know Before Starting


Related
Destiny 2
Follow

If Destiny 2 is your first Destiny game, or you simply didn't play much of the original, one thing you may be unaware of is how certain parts of the game run on a schedule. Certain things reset daily, but more significant are those that do so on a weekly basis as part of the aptly named weekly reset.

A number of activities--and their corresponding rewards--are tied to the weekly reset. In other words, once you complete them, you'll have to wait for the following week in order to complete them again for a new set of rewards. Among other things, that includes the Nightfall, a high-level Strike that offers some of the consistently best loot you can get your hands on, and the Raid. This means you always want to be sure those activities are finished before the weekly reset occurs.

The reset happens at a fixed time, not a week after you complete any given activity. The daily "Ritual" reset occurs at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET / 10 AM BST / 7 PM AEST during Daylight Saving Time (March to November) and an hour earlier when we're not in DST (November to March). The weekly reset happens at that same time each Tuesday.

Each Tuesday's reset therefore serves as the deadline to finish the Nightfall, Meditations, and the Raid. It's also when certain Milestones are refreshed, including weekly Challenges, the Flashpoint, Clan XP, and Crucible's Call to Arms, as well as Clan XP rewards. Additionally, the Eververse inventory of items that can be purchased with Bright Dust changes then.

Whether or not you're new to Destiny or Destiny 2, there are some basic things you should know (and habits from the first game you might need to break). Those include not waiting to decrypt Engrams and saving some of your Upgrade Points. You can check out more in our Destiny 2 beginner's guide or our roundup of Destiny 2 guides, tips, and tricks.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 19 comments about this story