Destiny 2 Servers Going Offline Next Week, Here's When And For How Long

Downtime is coming.

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Destiny 2 Weekly Update Arms Dealer Nightfall and Flashpoint EDZ - January 9th


Related
Destiny 2
Follow

Destiny 2's servers will be offline for a period of around four hours next week, developer Bungie has announced. In a blog post today, Bungie confirmed that hotfix 1.1.1.3 will launch on Tuesday, January 16, with the principal aim of allowing everyone to play the latest seasonal content regardless of if they purchased the Curse of Osiris paid expansion.

The maintenance is slated to begin at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET on January 16, at which time you won't be able to log in to Destiny 2. At 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET, everyone who is already in the game will be booted out. The maintenance period is scheduled to run until 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET, at which time the servers will come back online for everyone. As always, while this is the announced scheduled, things could change; we'll report back if that is the case.

Today was a big day for Destiny 2 news. In addition to announcing this newest hotfix, Bungie announced major changes to the game's Eververse microtransactions, while the developer, in the interest of transparency, clarified what will be free what you'll have to pay for in upcoming updates. Additionally, Bungie announced new Masterwork armor, a reworking on the mod system, and a lot more to come in future patches. Check out the stories linked below to get up to speed on all of today's big Destiny 2 news.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story