Destiny 2 Dev Is Discussing Endgame Improvements; Will Reveal More "Soon"

We might see changes to the endgame soon.

19 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Destiny 2 Video Review


Related
Destiny 2
Follow

In the month since Destiny 2's release, fans have already spent countless hours exploring its world and completing all the activities. One of the biggest criticisms of the game that's arisen is that its endgame isn't deep or involved enough to support its most dedicated fans. It's too easy to hit the level cap, the argument goes, and there's not enough high-level content to keep players going.

In its Weekly Update, Bungie revealed that it has heard this critique and it's taking it to heart. Although it didn't provide any specific details, the developer nonetheless said that discussions about endgame improvements are happening internally. Further, Bungie will talk more in depth about its plans to address the problem soon.

"Right now, these discussions are also happening in our studio," community manager Chris "Cozmo" Shannon wrote. "We are listening, but need time to digest everything and draw up the best plans for the future. We will have more to say on this soon. Please stay tuned, and keep the conversation rolling."

In other news, Bungie also announced the final specs for the upcoming PC version of Destiny 2. The PC version will unlock on October 24 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 2 PM BRT / 6 PM BST.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (19)
    Join the conversation
    There are 19 comments about this story