CoD: Black Ops Cold War's Mid-Season Update Available Now For Pre-Download

PlayStation users now have the option to pre-download Call Of Duty's mid-season update for Black Ops Cold War.

1 Comments

Call of Duty's 'Reloaded' update for Season 3 of Black Ops Cold War and Warzone is scheduled to arrive on May 20, but PlayStation users are now receiving the option to pre-download the Black Ops Cold War mid-season portion. The update is 11GB for PS5 and PS4, and will be installable at 9 PM PT/12 AM ET on May 18.

Activision has been heavily teasing some '80s action hero DLC and possibly an event for this update, which is set to include a Sylvester Stallone John Rambo operator skin, and John McClane from Die Hard as well.

Players can also expect some weapon tuning for Black Ops Cold War's sniper rifles, assault rifles, LMGs, and pistols. Treyarch didn't provide details on which guns are getting nerfed or buffed, but the official patch notes should arrive alongside the update.

The update also brings some nice treats for Zombies players. Treyarch's blog post from last week detailed that Black Ops Cold War's DLC weapons will finally be available to obtain from the mystery box, several guns will be getting much-needed tuning to give players more viable options, and the long-awaited Easter egg main quest for Outbreak mode is unlocking for players at 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET on May 20. There's also a new fishing feature coming to Outbreak, but no details were given on how fishing might work or be relevant in Call of Duty's Zombies.

It's unclear what the file size is for Xbox and PC users, but the update will be available across all platforms on May 20.

Watch live streams, videos, and more from GameSpot’s summer event. Check it out

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story