CES 2021: Watch Nvidia's GeForce RTX Event Here

Stay on top of the latest in gaming hardware with Nvidia's live CES keynote.

1 Comments

Although CES has no in-person attendance in 2021, the massive tech conference is going ahead this week as a fully digital event. Nvidia is one of the many companies presenting its latest products and innovations at CES, with a streamed event that you can watch right here on Tuesday, January 12 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT / 6 PM CET.

Hosted by GeForce senior vice-president Jeff Fisher, the only official description of the event tells viewers to get ready for "the latest innovations in gaming and graphics."

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

With the event named "Game On," you can rest assured that Nvidia's stream will have plenty of interesting announcements for gamers, even though CES isn't strictly a gaming event. While the company hasn't announced what it'll be showing off at CES yet, it's very likely we'll see a new line of RTX 3000 graphics cards for gaming laptops announced. With only four cards currently released in the Ampere line, it's possible Nvidia has a few more desktop cards up its sleeves too.

It's also possible that the company's CES stream will focus mainly on software updates and tools, while Nvidia deals with ongoing shortages of its base 3080 and 3090 cards. Recent developments, including trade tariffs and a resurgence in cryptocurrency mining, have also threatened to raise the price of graphics cards, though it's unclear whether Nvidia will address this in its CES presentation.

You can watch the whole stream here, live from Tuesday, January 12 at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET.

Competitor AMD will also stream from CES, one hour before Nvidia's event.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story
1 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.

Avatar image for deth420
deth420

747

Forum Posts

0

Wiki Points

0

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 0

deth420  Online

well that was uninspiring.

Maybe by the time they announce and 3080ti, the cards will actually be available to buy.

Upvote •