CES 2021: Dates, Schedule, And The Biggest Announcements

CES 2021 will be filled with technology news, including gaming hardware and software announcements.

12 Comments

CES 2021 is fully digital this year with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. While the event won't be held in-person, there will still be plenty of virtual presentations and announcements from the biggest names in technology, such as LG and Samsung, as well as gaming giants like Sony. The event kicked off on Monday and there is already plenty of big news from the show. Here is everything you need to know about CES 2021, including the dates and schedule, key presentations, and expected announcements.

When Is CES 2021?

CES 2021 will take place online January 11 through January 14, and events are scheduled throughout each of these days. It kicks off with a keynote presentation from Verizon CEO and chairman Hans Vestberg on January 11 at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET.

You can see a full list of when each event kicks off on the official CES website. Keep in mind that some of the scheduled events during these CES 2021 dates are actually replays of previously-streamed presentations. This is the case for every single event on January 14.

CES 2021 Schedule and Dates

Below, we've roundup up some of the most intriguing events to look out for, as they're likely to be filled with news on hardware, games, and more. Some are specific to gaming or esports, while others have a broader technology focus that might include gaming content. Television panels, for instance, will certainly be relevant to those with the 8K-capable next-gen systems. We know specifically that at-home arcade brand Arcade1Up has news to share.

January 11

Verizon Keynote: 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET

January 12

Next Generation Television in Focus: 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET

CTA's Vision for the Tech Industry: 5:15 AM PT / 8:15 AM ET

GeForce RTX: Game On: 9 AM PT / noon ET

AMD Keynote: 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET

Do More with Intel's Power of Computing: 9:15 AM PT / 12:15 PM ET

RazerStore Live: CES Edition: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Sony Electronics of North America announcements: 10:45 AM PT / 1:45 PM ET

Creating an Esports League From the Ground Up: 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET

January 13

TCL Global CES 2021 Spotlight Session: 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET

Microsoft Keynote: 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET

The Technological Revolution of Esports: 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET

CES 2021's Biggest Announcements And Other News We Expect

While much of the news for CES 2021 is being kept under wraps, we do already have some companies teasing announcements during the event. Here's what we expect and some of the biggest news that's dropped so far

Arcade1Up news

Arcade1Up tends to make a lot of new announcements at CES, and even though it will be online-only this year, that isn't changing. The brand's marketing and communications lead David McIntosh teased news on Twitter, but stopped short of saying what category the systems would be in. The news will be shared on January 11. Last year's CES appearance included a look at a variety of new machines, including pinball systems. These are set to release early this year.

Rumored new GeForce laptop GPU

One of the juiciest rumors revolves around ASUS, which already teased an upgrade for its TUF gaming laptops as well as its Republic of Gamers line. It appears a new system could include a still-unannounced mobile version of the RTX 3080. The traditional version is extremely difficult to find, which could make this laptop a hot-ticket item.

Nvidia RTX 3060 revealed

Nvidia hosted its own presentation on January 12, revealing the Nvidia RTX 3060 as well as Nvidia Reflex support for Rainbow Six Siege and Overwatch.

Razer gaming laptops

Razer announced new versions of its Razer Blade 15 and Blade Pro 17 gaming laptops fitted with RTX 3080 GPUs. Its presentation, RazerStore Live, will be held on January 12, and it will feature more product announcements and promotions along with prizes for those watching. It has only been a few months since Razer's last big presentation, but there will be news on "exclusive products" during the stream. Razer usually has at least a few surprises in its presentations.

For more on CES 2021, read about Nvidia's GeForce RTX presentation as well as the new Mad Catz gaming mouse and new Samsung TVs.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: 8 Most Anticipated Games Of 2021

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 12 comments about this story