Castlevania Advance Collection Launches Today

The collection was revealed during the September Nintendo Direct.


During the September Nintendo Direct, Nintendo announced that the Castlevania Advance Collection is coming to Switch today, September 23. The Electronic Software and Ratings Board has already rated Castlevania Advance Collection for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One as well, so it may be coming to those systems as well.

The collection includes the three games in the series that were released on Game Boy Advance--that's Castlevania: Circle of the Moon (2001), Castlevania: Harmony of Dissonance (2002), and Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow (2003).

The Taiwan Digital Game Rating Committee also listed Castlevania: Dracula X as one of its games too, which the ESRB seems to confirm as well as it notes that "this is a collection of four classic Castlevania games." Dracula X being included means that the collection could either have the original PC Engine Rondo of Blood game or the version ported to SNES as Castlevania: Dracula X.

The cover art for the collection also looks to be identical to Circle of Moon's, but just with the "Advance Collection" title on it.

It was recently announced last month that Castlevania: Grimoire of Souls was coming back to iOS and Map via Apple Arcade. It was originally revealed in 2018 then soft-launched in Canada in 2019, only to be delisted a year later.

George Yang on Google+

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 11 comments about this story