Call Of Duty: Vanguard Zombies Worldwide Reveal Set For October 14

Vanguard's Zombies mode is getting it's first details revealed on October 14.

Comments

Sledgehammer Games revealed that Call of Duty: Vanguard's Zombies mode will get a worldwide reveal on October 14 at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST, which is the exact same time that Battlefield 2042 is revealing its new mode. The Zombies news was tweeted with a GIF that could possibly reveal one of the bosses that players are set to face in Vanguard's Zombies, as it looks like a menacing creature with four arms.

While leaks must be taken with a grain of salt, some leakers are suggesting that Vanguard won't have a standard round-based map, and instead the game will launch with a new mode that serves as a mashup of Outbreak, Onslaught, and round-based Zombies.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call of Duty: Vanguard - Official Story Trailer

Additionally, Activision revealed a story trailer that highlights Vanguard's main cast of characters for the game. Players can further get to know Vanguard's cast in the recently announced Call of Duty: Vanguard comic book, which will focus on individual character backstories.

Call of Duty: Vanguard releases on November 5 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC on Battle.net. Vanguard will launch as Activision Blizzard faces a lawsuit from the state of California over alleged harassment and discrimination against women.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story