GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered Will Feature All 16 Original Maps Eventually

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered comes with special editions of Infinite Warfare.


Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered will eventually include all 16 of the original game's maps, Activision announced at its Call of Duty XP event today. It was previously announced that only 10 of these maps would be featured in the remastered version.

10 maps will come with the game at launch, while the other six will be added in December.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: COD Modern Warfare Remastered Gameplay Trailer at E3 2016

Modern Warfare Remastered is only included with special editions of Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare. It releases for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on November 4.

Did you miss Call of Duty XP's opening keynote? Here's a recap of the big news:

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 32 comments about this story