Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Double XP Ends Tomorrow

Modern Warfare's latest double XP event is live now on all platforms, but it won't be around for long.

Comments

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare has updated its multiplayer playlist across PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One this week. The changes include Shoot the Ship's return, double XP this weekend, and more. You'll want to jump in soon, however, as double XP will be gone tomorrow.

Developer Infinity Ward revealed that the Shoot the Ship playlist is back in a recent Call of Duty update post. The playlist consists of both Shoot House and Shipment 24/7, two of the game's most-popular multiplayer maps. The two locations feature tight spaces for frantic firefights and alleyways perfect for close-ranged skirmishes. You can read more about it in the new patch notes.

Modern Warfare is also offering double XP, double weapon XP, and double Battle Pass tier progression this weekend. You can earn 2x the experience points in-game until tomorrow, May 4 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT.

A brand-new patch hit Modern Warfare and Warzone Tuesday, April 28, and the download file has been split in two this time around. Developer Infinity Ward is also adding a new contract type to Warzone this week that comes with a massive payoff for your team.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare - Season 3 Weapons and Operator Takedowns

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story