Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare And Warzone Season 3 Patch Launch Time Announced

Here's exactly when the new Season 3 update is expected to arrive for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

1 Comments

The big new update for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone that kicks off Season 3 will go live very soon, and with it will come the patch notes for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. [Update: the patch is out now; go, go go!]

The new update is apparently slated to drop on April 7 at 11 PM PT, which works out to April 8 at 2 AM ET and 7 AM UK. That's 4 PM in Sydney, Australia on April 8. The file size of the update hasn't been announced, but it will be very large, if history is any indication. The Season 2 update was absolutely massive, weighing in at around 100 GB on some platforms. Developer Infinity Ward subsequently apologized for the huge file size.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call Of Duty Modern Warfare Season 3: Everything You Need To Know In Under 3 Minutes

The official patch notes for the Season 3 update will be released soon, community manager Ashton Williams said in a tweet. Keep checking back with GameSpot for the latest.

Season 3 introduces a lot of new free content for Modern Warfare and Warzone that players can unlock by progressing through the new Battle Pass or by purchasing new content outright. There are also new multiplayer maps and a new Operator, Alex, from the Modern Warfare campaign. The free-to-play Warzone battle royale mode, meanwhile, introduces a new Quads mode.

All the new content in Season 3
All the new content in Season 3

Season 3 Update Launch Time

  • April 7 at 11 PM PT / April 8 at 2 AM ET / April 8 at 7 AM UK / April 8 at 4 PM AEDT

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story