Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4 PS4 Multiplayer Beta Is Live

Let's do this.

4 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: CoD Black Ops 4 Closed Beta Multiplayer Live


Related
Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
Follow

[Update] The beta is now live. [Original story] Preloading for the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 beta on PS4 has begun, which means that you can download it now and be ready to play when it starts later today. The multiplayer beta is private, so you'll need to have a code, which is obtained by pre-ordering at select retailers. The beta can be downloaded through the PlayStation Store and weighs in at 18.09 GB.

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 private multiplayer beta weekend starts on August 3 and will run through August 6. A second beta weekend will then happen on August 10 through August 13. While the first weekend is exclusive to PS4, the second one will be available on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. You can take a look at the full schedule below.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5Gallery image 6Gallery image 7Gallery image 8Gallery image 9Gallery image 10Gallery image 11Gallery image 12

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Private Multiplayer Beta Dates

PlayStation 4

  • Starts: August 3 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 4)
  • Ends: August 6 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 7)

PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

  • Starts: August 10 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 11)
  • Ends: August 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 14)

PC Beta Early Access

  • Starts: August 10 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 11)

PC Open Beta

  • Starts: August 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 12)
  • Ends: August 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 3 AM AEST (August 14)

As revealed in a previously released Black Ops 4 trailer, the multiplayer beta will have a bunch of weapons and 10 Specialists, including Nomad and Prophet, who Treyarch says have "brand-new gameplay mechanics built for Black Ops 4." The beta will also have six maps to battle on, two of which will be making their public debut in the beta.

Modes available in the beta include Team Deathmatch, Domination, Hardpoint, and Search & Destroy. Control, a new objective-based mode that has teams alternating between attacking and defending two static objectives will also be available.

Arguably the most exciting addition to this year's Call of Duty, however, is the Blackout mode, which is the series' take on the Battle Royale genre. Blackout won't be playable during the multiplayer beta, but Activision has said it plans to host a separate beta for it in September.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story