Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout Beta Is Live On Xbox One And PC

Game on.

8 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout Beta Is Live On Xbox One And PC - GS News Update


Related
Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
Follow

PS4 players got to check out Call of Duty: Black Ops 4's private Blackout beta earlier this week, but it's now available for Xbox One and PC players who have pre-ordered the game. The beta went live September 14 and will last until September 17. A PC open beta is scheduled to begin September 15, giving players a chance to play without having to pre-order.

Blackout is the series' first battle royale-like mode, in which a large number of players drop onto a map, search for gear, and try to be the last one standing as the playable area shrinks, ushering everyone closer together (and making them more likely to get into firefights). Unlike similar modes in Fortnite and PUBG, Blackout contains many elements found in previous Call of Duty games, including zombies and returning Black Ops characters.

Developer Treyarch made changes big and small throughout the PS4 beta, doing things like upping the player count from 80 to 88 and decreasing the amount of time it takes to pick up items. The developer says it will continue to make changes on a daily basis.

The Xbox One and PC private beta will be available until September 17 at 10 AM PT (1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT). The PC open beta begins September 15 at 10 AM PT (1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT) and ends on September 17 at the same time as the private beta.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is set to arrive on PS4, Xbox One, and PC on October 12. It comes in a number of editions, each of which offers a different set of add-ons. You can find full details in our Black Ops 4 pre-order guide.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 8 comments about this story