Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Getting Weekly Video Series Starting Friday

"Black Ops Fridays."

2 Comments

Activision has announced a new video series dedicated to Call of Duty: Black Ops III. Beginning this Friday and running every following Friday through the end of October, Activision and developer Treyarch will broadcast "new, never-before-seen" footage from the game live on the Call of Duty YouTube channel.

No Caption Provided

"Black Ops Fridays," as Activision is calling them, will be held October 9, 16, 23, and 30, starting at 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM UK. During these video events, Activision plans to interview developers, answer fan questions, and, as stated, show off new gameplay, among other things.

A specific agenda for the first Black Ops Friday event was not announced, nor was an estimated runtime.

This isn't the first Activision game to get its own video series. Most recently, Bungie held weekly livestream events to hype the release of The Taken King, the latest expansion for Destiny.

Black Ops III launches on November 6 across console and PC. In recent news about the shooter, Activision has confirmed the last-generation versions will not include a campaign, while Treyarch recently outlined how the game changed as a result of feedback from this summer's beta. In addition, Law & Order star Christopher Meloni will play one of the bad guys in the campaign.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 2 comments about this story