Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer Free This Weekend on Steam

Plus, the game is marked down to $45 through Monday.

17 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Looking for something to do this weekend? The multiplayer mode for Sledgehammer Games' Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, the top-selling game so far this year, will be free to play for PC on Steam through Sunday, December 14, at 1 PM Pacific / 4 PM Eastern, Valve has announced.

Coinciding with the free play weekend, you can also buy Advanced Warfare for a 25-percent discount through Monday, December 16, at 10 AM Pacific / 1 PM Eastern. The game normally sells for $60, but through Monday you can get it for $45, which is one of the best deals around for the PC version.

In other Advanced Warfare news, Sledgehammer Games has released two, exclusive directed-energy weapons for people who bought the game's DLC pass on Xbox One or Xbox 360. You can see those weapons in action through this video.

For more on Advanced Warfare, check out GameSpot's review.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 17 comments about this story