Blame John Cena if You Don't Like WWE 2K15's Soundtrack

2K announces the details of the upcoming wrestling game's soundtrack.

No Caption Provided

WWE 2K15's soundtrack has been curated by none other than cover star John Cena. The man whose gimmick was once being a rapper who would freestyle before matches is now the one who will shoulder any blame (or receive any praise) for the upcoming wrestling game's soundtrack.

2K today announced the first details about the soundtrack. A press releases lists Cena's qualifications as "cover Superstar and music enthusiast," and reveals he's collaborated on two new songs with Wiz Khalifa, which will be available exclusively on a companion soundtrack album.

The soundtrack consists of music from a variety of artists who "transcend several music genres, including hip-hop, rock, and country." The album, however, will only include 10 of these musicians' tracks:

  • Wiz Khalifa & John Cena -- "All Day"
  • B.o.B -- "Ready" (Feat. Future)
  • Rudimental -- "Free" (Feat. Emeli Sandé & Nas)
  • Wiz Khalifa -- "We Dem Boyz"
  • Flo Rida -- "Wild Ones" (Feat. Sia) [WrestleMania 28 Version]
  • Knife Party -- "Bonfire"
  • Big Smo -- "Workin’" (Feat. Alexander King)
  • Mystery Skulls -- "Ghost"
  • Royal Blood -- "Come On Over"
  • Wiz Khalifa & John Cena -- "Breaks"

Both of the Cena-Khalifa songs are exclusive to the album, which releases on October 21. Four other songs will also be present in the game:

  • Avenged Sevenfold -- "This Means War"
  • Dizzee Rascal -- "Heart Of A Warrior" (Feat. Teddy Sky)
  • Florida Georgia Line -- "This Is How We Roll" (Feat. Luke Bryan)
  • Rise Against -- "Zero Visibility

I guess Cena isn't a big fan of Chris Jericho's band, Fozzy.

WWE 2K15 launches for Xbox 360 and PS3 on October 28 in North America and on October 31 in Europe. Xbox One and PS4 versions will then follow on November 18 in North America and November 21 in Europe.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 108 comments about this story