Blair Witch Volume 2 Ships

The second game in the horror game trilogy is now available from Human Head Studios. New screenshots inside.


Human Head Studios and Gathering of Developers have announced that Blair Witch Volume 2: The Legend of Coffin Rock is now available for a suggested retail price of US$19.99. This is the second game in the survival-horror adventure series based on the hit 1999 film The Blair Witch Project from Artisan Entertainment. The game takes place in the 1860s in the area around Burkittsville, Maryland. Players assume the role of Lazarus, a man with amnesia who has just arrived in town during a series of mysterious disappearances. Throughout the game, Lazarus uncovers clues to his past and the strange events going on in the Black Hills forest. The story culminates with the discovery of a terrible scene at Coffin Rock.

We have a review of the first game in the series, Blair Witch Volume 1: Rustin Parr, which was developed by Terminal Reality and released last month. Gathering of Developers recently released a playable demo for Blair Witch Volume 2, which can be downloaded from the link below. We will post a full review of the game soon.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story