Black Desert Online Publisher Teases Three New MMO Games

Crimson Desert, DokeV, and Plan 8 will be revealed next week.

Comments

Black Desert Online publisher Pearl Abyss has teased a handful of games ahead of the G-Star 2019 Expo in Busan, South Korea, which is scheduled to kick off on November 14.

All three titles--Crimson Desert, DokeV, and Plan 8--are brand-new MMOs from the Korean studio. Pearl Abyss will reveal all three games via livestreams on both the company's official Twitch and YouTube channels during G-Star 2019. The streams begin on November 13 at 8 PM PT / 10 PM CST / 11 PM ET and at 4 AM BST on November 14.

Crimson Desert is billed as an open-world fantasy MMORPG where you play as one of three tribes fighting to survive and dominate a continent called Pywell. The founder of Pearl Abyss, Dae-il Kim, and two developers from RYL Online, Eter Lee and Jason Jung, have been building the project since 2018.

DokeV is a collective MMORPG meant for all ages. Black Desert Online's former animation director Sang-young Kim and former game design director Suh Won Choi are at the project's helm, but not much else is known about the colorful title.

Plan 8 is said to be an MMO shooter that puts you in control of an exosuit. Not much else is known about the project, though a trailer is scheduled to go live on November 14. Black Desert Online's former environmental art director Seung-ki Lee is leading the development of Plan 8, alongside Counter-Strike's co-creator Minh Le.

Pearl Abyss has already set up a website for each game, letting you subscribe for more information coming out of G-Star 2019 and beyond.

G-Star is Asia's largest video game exhibition, taking place between November 14-17 this year. The showcase will feature 36 countries and nearly 700 exhibitors from around the world.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Black Desert Online - A Look Into Character Creation On Xbox One

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story
0 Comments  RefreshSorted By 
GameSpot has a zero tolerance policy when it comes to toxic conduct in comments. Any abusive, racist, sexist, threatening, bullying, vulgar, and otherwise objectionable behavior will result in moderation and/or account termination. Please keep your discussion civil.