BioWare's Anthem Tease Implies A Reveal Is Imminent

How long do you suppose it takes a futuristic mech-suit to decode?

13 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: BioWare's Anthem Is Multiplayer, But You Can Still Play Solo - GS News Update

BioWare appears to be teasing something for Anthem as we head into E3. The game made a big debut last year at E3 but has gone mostly quiet since, until it was delayed to 2019. A pair of social media activities implies a closer look is imminent.

The official Facebook page has updated its cover photo, the first activity it's seen since June of last year. The official Twitter account has also sent out an mysterious tweet, also the first activity since last year, and the language implies it's building toward something.

What all this could mean is anyone's guess, but it's likely we'll get more details on BioWare's ambitious loot-shooter either before or during the EA Play presentation on Saturday, June 9 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST. EA is once again holding its own public event prior to E3, but depending on how fast this fictional "decoding" happens we may get a glimpse even before that.

Our first look at Anthem was ambitious but left plenty of unanswered questions. Check out what we'd like to see while we wait to find out if this teaser will resolve them.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 13 comments about this story