Bethesda's E3 2017 Briefing Takes Place Same Day As Microsoft's

The Sunday before E3 is going to be a busy day for gaming news.

34 Comments

Bethesda announced today that it will hold a briefing at E3 2017 on the evening of Sunday, June 11, following Microsoft's presentation earlier in the day. Bethesda did not announce a specific time for its showcase; the company's 2016 event began at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET.

This will be Bethesda's third-ever E3 briefing, following the first in 2015 where Fallout 4 was announced.

Microsoft's Xbox briefing starts at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET on June 11. If Electronic Arts sticks to its schedule from 2016, it may also have a briefing on Sunday. Bethesda's announcement today on Twitter poked fun at Microsoft for moving to Sunday from its usual Monday date.

Sony and Ubisoft historically hold their E3 showings on the Monday of E3 week, though neither company has made an announcement for this year. In years past, Nintendo held its own briefing on the Tuesday of E3 week, though the Mario company has pulled away from official presentations in recent years.

EA's own E3 event, EA Play, takes place June 10-12, but the company has not announced when its briefing will take place, if it has one. We'll report back with more details on this year's E3 as they become available.

E3 2017's show floor is open June 13-15. For the first time ever, the event is open to the public.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 34 comments about this story