Beat Saber Adds New Linkin Park DLC, All 11 Songs Out Right Now

It's one step closer to a Linkin Park tribute that won't leave you feeling numb.


VR music game Beat Saber has a new Linkin Park music DLC pack on PS4's PSVR and PC, comprised of 11 of the band's most popular songs from several of their albums, and it's out right now. A celebration of Hybrid Theory's 20th anniversary, the Linkin Park Music Pack also includes tracks from the Meteora and Minutes to Midnight albums. All 11 songs will be playable across all Beat Saber difficulty modes, making for 55 beatmaps in total.

The Music Pack also includes a new game area directly inspired by the tunnel scene in the "One Step Closer" music video. "With this music pack, we are releasing a brand new game environment – a fully enclosed game area inspired by the tunnel scene you might remember from the 'One Step Closer' music video," Head of Marketing for Beat Games, Michaela Dvorak, said on the PS Blog.

"The environment is also accompanied by a new four-color lighting scheme. To pay our tribute to the iconic Hybrid Theory album, the whole environment is stylized into the album's colors".

The DLC pack is available now, and you can purchase the songs either as part of a bundle for $14 or individually for $2 a piece. You can see the full tracklist below and grab it on PSN or Steam:

Linkin Park Music Pack

  • Bleed It Out
  • Breaking the Habit
  • Faint
  • Given Up
  • In The End
  • New Divide
  • Numb
  • One Step Closer
  • Papercut
  • Somewhere I Belong
  • What I've Done

Beat Saber recently added 46 new beatmaps across 18 songs, as well as new 360° maps for those players seeking a different challenge.

Linkin Park frontman Mike Shinoda also began writing an original theme song for the opening night of Gamescom, on Twitch last week.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story