Battlefield V: Watch The Reveal Presentation Here [UPDATE: IT'S OVER]

EA is pulling back the curtain on the anticipated shooter very soon.

7 Comments

Related
Battlefield V
Follow

After many weeks of speculation, EA finally confirmed that this year's upcoming Battlefield game will be Battlefield V. The publisher formally announced the title last week, and soon the world will get its first look at the anticipated shooter during the Battlefield V reveal event, which airs later today, May 23.

The presentation kicks off at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST and will be hosted by The Daily Show's Trevor Noah. You'll have a variety of different options for watching it. EA will stream the broadcast on its YouTube and Twitch channels, but you'll also be able to tune in right here on GameSpot and follow along as EA pulls back the curtain on the new shooter.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Prior to the reveal event, you'll be able to tune in right here and watch us stream some matches of the series' previous installment, Battlefield 1. We'll also discuss our theories on Battlefield V and what we hope to see during the presentation. Our Battlefield 1 stream begins at 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM BST.

At the moment, EA has revealed very few details about Battlefield V. The publisher hasn't confirmed which platforms it will launch for, although it's a safe bet it'll appear on PS4, Xbox One, and PC, just as Battlefield 1. Likewise, EA hasn't announced a release date for Battlefield V, but it did previously say the game would launch sometime this fall.

Outside of those vague details, however, Battlefield V remains very much shrouded in mystery. According to alleged leaks, the game reportedly takes place in World War II, which would make it the first game in the series to be set during that conflict since 2009's Battlefield 1943. We'll soon learn whether or not that turns out to be the case.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 7 comments about this story