Battlefield 4's China Rising DLC Free on Xbox One, Xbox 360

The Road to Battlefield 1 is paved with free DLC.


Battlefield 4's China Rising DLC is now available for free on Xbox One and Xbox 360 as part of EA's "Road to Battlefield 1" campaign. Although it's currently only available on Microsoft's consoles, PlayStation and PC players will likely get it soon too, as has been the case previously.

China Rising was the first expansion for Battlefield 4 and features four new maps (Altai Range, Dragon Pass, Guilin Peaks, and Silk Road), as well as new weapons, gadgets, and vehicles. You can grab all of this now through the Xbox Live Marketplace using the links below.

As previously revealed, EA is building excitement for Battlefield 1 by making content for previous games in the series available for free.

"A new Battlefield is coming later this year, and we're celebrating by keeping the action going in Battlefield 4 and Battlefield Hardline," it explained.

"Over the next few months we'll be giving away previously released expansion packs for both games to anyone playing on Xbox One, Xbox 360, Origin for PC,PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 3. There are also new Community Missions and a whole lot more to get excited about. Let's take a look at what's going on right now."

Other free DLC it has given for Battlefield 4 includes Second Assault, Naval Strike, and Dragon's Teeth.

Battlefield 1 comes out in October for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. A public beta for the game begins this summer, while DICE recently confirmed that Rush mode will return.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Battlefield 4: China Rising DLC - Now Playing [Highlights]

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 6 comments about this story