Battlefield 4 Dragon's Teeth DLC Details Revealed

Four new maps, five new weapons, a new game mode, and more.

No Caption Provided

DICE and Electronic Arts have officially revealed what the Battlefield 4 Dragon’s Teeth DLC pack will include. Overall, it’s very similar to the details users uncovered last month by combing through files that were recently added to the game.

It will add four new maps set in Asian cities: Lumphini Garden, Pearl Market, Propaganda, and Sunken Dragon, and five new weapons, though at the moment we can’t confirm that these are the same five weapons that were leaked back in May.

The remotely operated armored ground vehicle, R.A.W.R, and the ballistic shield that EA previously teased, are also included in the Dragon’s Teeth DLC. There will also be 10 new assignments with unlocks for each, and a new game mode, Chain Link, where you create chains and win the battle by linking capture points together.

You can find more details about each of the maps on Battlefield’s official site.

The Dragon’s Teeth DLC is set to launch this summer. For more on Battlefield 4, check out GameSpot’s previous coverage.

EA and Visceral Games are currently working on the next installment in the Battlefield series, the cops and robbers-themed Battlefield Hardline. It is set to release on PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, and PC on October 21.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 13 comments about this story