Battlefield 1's Winter Update To Be Shown Off Today

EA is gearing up to provide a first look at what's coming to the game.

23 Comments

After announcing it last week, Electronic Arts has now confirmed it will show off some of what's in the Battlefield 1 Winter Update during a livestream event today.

The hour-long broadcast begins at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT today, which comes out to 6 AM tomorrow in Japan and 8 AM in Australia. Developer DICE did not say where fans can watch the stream, but it will presumably be broadcast through the Battlefield Twitch account.

No Caption Provided

There is no word yet on what fan can expect from the Winter Update. The game's Fall Update, which came out in November, was huge in terms of size and scope, tweaking weapon balance, maps, and more. We'll report back with all the details about Battlefield 1's Winter Update as it becomes available.

The first Battlefield 1 expansion, They Shall Not Pass, is slated to arrive in March. It adds new maps, weapons, and items, as well as a new mode. You can read GameSpot's previous coverage to learn more about everything included in the expansion.

What are you hoping to see from the Battlefield 1 Winter Update? Let us know in the comments below!

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 23 comments about this story